snapdragon76: Starlight by Muse (starlight)
I would post more, but I'm either too tired or not motivated enough. Mehhh...

Anywho, I discovered recently that I owe the IRS some money. The reason being is that apparently one of my credit card debts was cancelled and the IRS considers that an additional income. Luckily it's not too much and they do have a payment plan. It still kinda sucks though.

And work was ok today up until the last half hour or so. I was posting my payment sheets when I came across a refund for a lady who was returning her hearing aids. Now I've never done those kind of refunds before. Usually the ones I come across are refunds of someone's copay for the same day. I just don't end up posting those. But this was for something that was paid for a month ago and it was posted by someone else originally. Now, by this time, everyone who could help me had already left for the day. So I was basically up a creek. And I needed to balance out before I left. I asked one of the other supervisors to see if see could help me figure out what to do, but she couldn't.

So I basically had to leave it until tomorrow when I can speak to my supervisor about it, since she's the one who posted the payment originally. Hopefully I won't get raked across the coals for not posting that one refund, but there was really nothing I could do about it so I guess we'll see.

And I am sooooo excited about this!! A sequel to Avatar The Last Airbender!!! And it looks to be pretty awesome! Set 70 years after the original series with a new Avatar and Aang's (and Katara's presumably) son makes an appearance!!!! *fangirl squee*
snapdragon76: this is made of win and awesome (Zuko)
Well, I guess I better post more or else my journal will get deleted or something. I would post more, but I'm either too tired or not motivated enough. Mehhh...

Anywho, I discovered recently that I owe the IRS some money. The reason being is that apparently one of my credit card debts was cancelled and the IRS considers that an additional income. Luckily it's not too much and they do have a payment plan. It still kinda sucks though.

And work was ok today up until the last half hour or so. I was posting my payment sheets when I came across a refund for a lady who was returning her hearing aids. Now I've never done those kind of refunds before. Usually the ones I come across are refunds of someone's copay for the same day. I just don't end up posting those. But this was for something that was paid for a month ago and it was posted by someone else originally. Now, by this time, everyone who could help me had already left for the day. So I was basically up a creek. And I needed to balance out before I left. I asked one of the other supervisors to see if see could help me figure out what to do, but she couldn't.

So I basically had to leave it until tomorrow when I can speak to my supervisor about it, since she's the one who posted the payment originally. Hopefully I won't get raked across the coals for not posting that one refund, but there was really nothing I could do about it so I guess we'll see.

And I am sooooo excited about this!! A sequel to Avatar The Last Airbender!!! And it looks to be pretty awesome! Set 70 years after the original series with a new Avatar and Aang's (and Katara's presumably) son makes an appearance!!!! *fangirl squee*
snapdragon76: this is made of win and awesome (Default)
How y'all doin'?! Long time no see, eh? Sorry... again.

I was looking at some old journal entries and I must say, I was struck at how... different they seemed. I guess I changed in style or mannerisms or something since I first started here six years ago. Ahhhh youth... LOL! I did notice that I need to reorganize my tags though. Condense them so there're not multiples ones of basically the same thing.

And I'm almost to the end of A:TLA. Basically I've been watching my spankin' new DVD's that I got last Friday nonstop. I mean, I have slept and gone to work and showered and such, but otherwise that's what I've been doing. Heh. Right now I'm on the second to last episode. And yes, Season Three Zuko is still a hottie... *burns in special hell*

And I really need to do my Wii more often. It's so very neglected...

We're having a brunch tomorrow at work for a lady in our department who is retiring. I'm providing the juice and chocolate milk. I always pick something easy so I can still participate and not have to cook anything. :D Before I would bring plates and stuff. THe company is at least ponying up for cake. So that's something at least...
◾ Tags:
snapdragon76: this is made of win and awesome (Zuko)
How y'all doin'?! Long time no see, eh? Sorry... again.

I was looking at some old journal entries and I must say, I was struck at how... different they seemed. I guess I changed in style or mannerisms or something since I first started here six years ago. Ahhhh youth... LOL! I did notice that I need to reorganize my tags though. Condense them so there're not multiples ones of basically the same thing.

And I'm almost to the end of A:TLA. Basically I've been watching my spankin' new DVD's that I got last Friday nonstop. I mean, I have slept and gone to work and showered and such, but otherwise that's what I've been doing. Heh. Right now I'm on the second to last episode. And yes, Season Three Zuko is still a hottie... *burns in special hell*

And I really need to do my Wii more often. It's so very neglected...

We're having a brunch tomorrow at work for a lady in our department who is retiring. I'm providing the juice and chocolate milk. I always pick something easy so I can still participate and not have to cook anything. :D Before I would bring plates and stuff. THe company is at least ponying up for cake. So that's something at least...
◾ Tags:
snapdragon76: this is made of win and awesome (Default)
Well, we went to the movies this weekend. We saw a double feature of Mamma Mia! and The Dark Knight. Both were excellent! If you wanna read a review/semi-synopsis of TDK, head over to [livejournal.com profile] cleolinda's journal. She does a much better job (and much funnier) than I could do).

Mamma Mia! was great! I know there were a lot of mixed reviews, but Mom and I both loved it! It was very entertaining and bouncy, which is what it was supposed to be. Amanda Seyfried (better known as Lilly from Veronica Mars) has a FANTASTIC voice! Wow!

I also watched the finale of Avatar. I was pretty happy with how it all ended, so that's pretty much that.

Other that that, our weekend was pretty sedate. We did some minor cleaning on Sunday since the lady who's going to be watching our cats while we're away came by so she could see where the food was and so on.

My icon-fu is itching a little bit. I already made a few Wall-E and Abe Sapien ones (which [livejournal.com profile] rurouni_jedi is using at present XDDDDDDDDD) There are a few other images I saw that look like they'd make good icons. I wanna use a few of them on here, but I gotta clear some space, but trying to decide who to kick off is kinda hard.

Work was kinda so-so. Didn't have much to do today. Ehhhh...

Today in History: 1873
The first train robbery in America was pulled off as Jesse James and his gang took $3,000 from the Rock Island Express at Adair, Iowa.
snapdragon76: this is made of win and awesome (Howl/Sophie --*glomp*)
RAIN RAIN GO AWAY!!!!!

Bertha is offshore, kicking our asses. I know I said I'd never complain about the rain anymore, but C'MON!! Enough of this shit!! My shoes are drenched!

On the plus side, it's the perfect weather for a nice mug of hot cider/tea!

I've been playing some of Super Mario Bros. on my DS. It's pretty fun, even though I don't seem to get very far. I like Giant!Mario because he just smashes anything in his path! Fun!

I've been trying to remember that the final week of Avatar:The Last Airbender is this week. I'd been watching it on and off over the past few years (mostly because I kept forgetting when it was on TT_TT) and I've come to a semi-disturbing conclusion: I have a bit of a crush on Zuko. Especially since he's done his Heel Face Turn and has sided with the Avatar and his gang. I like him even better since he grew his hair out. Needless to say I didn't care for his Prince Xizor topknot. I'm not particularly shipping anyone, so I can avoid all that disaster. Yeesh!

We had our cable box upgraded today. I was done remotely via the headquarters. So far the menu it's been more aesthetic changes. I don't get a chance to watch TV in the living room all that much.

Today at work was... interesting. I came across an overage in my money posting and I double checked everything thoroughly and everything was as it's supposed to be, yet there is STILL an overage. So I had one of my co-workers help me and see if she could catch anything. She's pretty good at that sort of thing. Nada. Needless to say, this little snafu has stumped a number of people, myself included. When I left, it still wasn't resolved. If it were only a few cents, it wouldn't be a big deal, but it's almost $200.00!!! O_o

I made a few icons recently. A few Wall-E and Abe Sapien. ^__^ I want to use them, but I have to decide who to kick off...

Are you a nerd, geek or a dorK? )



O_o

Today in History: 1945
"Fat Boy", the experimental, plutonium bomb, exploded at 5:30 a.m. in the first U.S. test of an atomic bomb. The mushroom-shaped cloud rose to a height of 41,000 feet above the New Mexico desert at Alamogordo Air Base. All life in a mile radius had ceased to exist.